Some Coco for your Monday morning

Coco morning

3 thoughts on “Some Coco for your Monday morning

  1. I’m a huge admirer of Coco Chanel and because of that I obviously support the brand. Love that lipstick, but I can’t say I’m a fan of the house of Chanel’s “later” perfumes. I’m more of a no 5 girl. Do you like Coco Noir?

    • I too am a huge fan of Madame Chanel, the person rather than the brand. (Actually,do you know of a great biography on her?) For years, the original Coco was my only perfume. I haven’t been impressed by Chanel scents other than the classics. Lately, I’m boycotting the brand a bit due to Karl Lagerfeld’s recent very distasteful comments on women & weight. I have to shop w/a bit of social conscious.But Chanel is so synonymous with luxury I will always be an admirer.

      • The Improbable Return of Coco Chanel is a short read, but I had my qualms with it! I bought “Coco Chanel: The Legend and the Life” by Justine Picardie about 2 months ago, and although I haven’t read it yet, it’s said to be one of the best biographies of her. I can’t wait to read it, I’ve browsed through it and the pictures is lovely!

        I have quite a few Chanel perfumes, and of the later ones I like Coco Mademoiselle, Jersey and 31 Rue Cambon, but that’s about it. I prefer the older scents, especially the ones that she personally put her stamp of approval on 🙂

Leave a Reply

