Goldfinger

Golden holiday

 

This past weekend, making the rounds at holiday parties, I received a ton of compliments on my nail color. I like to wear a seasonal shade with any manicure, and Christmas usually brings out deep reds and other rich winter hues. But this year I’ve found gorgeous golds are really spectacular: it acts like a neutral color, pairing well with anything I wear, and chips are much less noticeable than they are with darker polish so I get more mileage out of my mani. Here’s what I used:

                                    Photo (61)                               Photo (62)

 

The polish is Butter London’s Champers. I love it because it’s more pigmented than other gold polishes I’ve tried, and it’s also not too glittery. Like the Goldilocks of nail color, I’ve found one that is just right.

Leave a Reply

